What if there was an app that let you watch live streaming as well as short videos? BIGO is an app that lets you watch many different kinds of videos. But the BIGO app has some adult content that is dangerous for adults and children. That is why you need to delete BIGO account and app. If the same happens to you, too, then this article is for you.
What is BIGO?
BIGO Live is a new social media platform that is gaining popularity. Users can easily stream and share their videos, and they can also easily video chat with their friends. BIGO Live is an app that has millions of users all over the world because it has so many features and options.
BIGO Live was started in 2014 and has grown a lot since then. It now has more than 400 million users all over the world. BIGO Live is an app that lets people live-stream their surroundings, a game, or even some music. You can watch other people sing, dance, or play games like Minecraft or Fortnite.
Even though the app seems like a good app, it’s been abused by its users and is now becoming a not-so-good app. Underage kids are sharing or asking for inappropriate content, and there is little or no screening to keep children safe from pedophiles.
Most people who use Bigo Live to make money do so by sharing adult content and getting others to pay for it. This is similar to paying for an Onlyfans subscription. This makes the app unsafe for kids, so you may want to know how to delete your BIGO Live account.
Why do you delete BIGO account?
When you delete your BIGO account, you will no longer be able to use it. It also means losing old streams, videos, likes, shares, comments, and followers. So, to get rid of your BIGO account, you must think about it.
There are many reasons why you should delete your BIGO account. For example, you should delete your BIGO account if you think it’s terrible for the people who follow you. Or it may take up too much of your time, and you need to focus on other things. No matter why you want to get rid of your BIGO account, we can help.
What will happen if you delete BIGO account?
- You will no longer be able to log in, reactivate, utilize, or recover that account once it has been deleted.
- You will not be able to seek a refund on any things you have bought or a payment or pending payment from your broadcast or live stream after deletion.
- Your profile, images, videos, messages, comments, props, presents, visual currency, shares, levels, followers, privileges, and other digital items will be permanently lost and cannot be retrieved after deletion.
How to delete BIGO account via the app?
It is quick and straightforward to delete BIGO account. To permanently delete your BIGO account, follow the step-by-step instructions below:
- Open the BIGO app on your smartphone.
- Go to your profile’s Account preferences.
- Select the Help and Feedback option.
- Tap on the “Account” option.
- There will be a link explaining how to remove your BIGO Live account. Select that link. Tap on the “I want to delete account” option.
- BIGO will request your password for security purposes.
- Your BIGO Account will be permanently terminated when you enter your password.
How to cancel BIGO premium membership?
- Install Google Play on your Android phone or tablet.
- Verify that you are logged in to the correct Google Account.
- Select Menu Subscriptions.
- Choose the subscription that you wish to cancel.
- Select Cancel subscription.
Frequently Asked Questions – BIGO Account
What does the BIGO app do?
With BIGO, users can use a free app that lets them broadcast to the whole world and live to stream themselves to the world. When it comes to the app, which is well-liked in Asia, there have been many similarities to be drawn between Periscope and Facebook Live.
What does it mean to Delete BIGO Account?
When a BIGO Live account is permanently deleted from its database, all of its data, like its broadcasting history, and user data, like phone numbers and email addresses linked to the account before it was deleted, are also deleted.
Is it safe to use BIGO live?
BIGO Live has a considerable risk that some user-generated content, like sexy talk and clothes, can include bad language, violence, or nakedness. Also, users’ comments are often sexually suggestive, rude, or mean. Younger teens shouldn’t share personal information in an app, like their age, gender, or location.
Why can’t I remove my BIGO account?
You might need help deleting your BIGO account for several reasons. One reason could be that you must use the money in your account before closing it. Another possibility is that you still need to complete the account correctly.
To remove your account, please log in and then click on Settings. Click the Delete Account option after reaching the page’s bottom.
Is the setting at BIGO Live kid-friendly?
The BIGO Live app isn’t intentionally bad, but kids shouldn’t use it. Teenagers might be able to use the site, but you should tell them the rules before they start. Don’t give anyone money on the app, and don’t use the app’s currency. This feature should be turned off with parental control software so kids can’t use it.
Deactivating a BIGO Live account is simple and clear and requires just a few steps. You may delete your account if you no longer wish to use the app.
Follow the instructions outlined above to delete BIGO account. Please contact them with their live chat support option if you need assistance or have any issues.